North American
SSB Sprint Contest
Next SSB Sprint Contest:
Nov 10, 2024 0000-0359 UTC
North American
SSB Sprint Contest
North American
SSB Sprint

Multiplier Checklist

Starting with the April 2017 SSB Sprint, the USA/VE multiplier list is completely aligned (identical) to the USA/VE multiplier list being used by the NAQP Contests and the other NA Sprint contests.  This means that all NAQP and NA Sprint contests use the SAME USA/VE multiplier list.

Print this checklist and keep it handy near your computer monitor to help you remember the various multiplier abbreviations… or check them off as you work them!

NOTE:  If you work a station that is outside of North America, simply log the QTH as “DX”.  Stations outside of North America DO count for QSO Points, but there is no multiplier awarded.

PDF Download:  US-VE-Multiplier-Checksheet


Further information and clarification:

1) For Canada there are 13 multipliers:

AB = Alberta
BC = British Columbia
MB = Manitoba
NB = New Brunswick
NL = Newfoundland-Labrador
NS = Nova Scotia
NT = Northwest Territories (VE8)
NU = Nunavut (VY0)
ON = Ontario
PE = Prince Edward Island
QC = Quebec
SK = Saskatchewan
YT = Yukon Territory (VY1)

2) KH6 (HI) and KL7 (AK) are States — do not count also as Countries.

3) District of Columbia (DC) is a multiplier — do not count as Maryland.

4) North American countries count as multipliers.   The following list should be used when designating the multipliers: 6Y, 8P, C6, CM, FG, FJ, FM, FO/c, FS, HH, HI, HK0, HP, HR, J3, J6, J7, J8, KG4, KP1, KP2, KP4, KP5, OX, PJ5, PJ7, TG, TI, TI9, V2, V3, V4, VP2E, VP2M, VP2V, VP5, XE, XF4, YN, YS, YV0, ZF.


Thanks to our Prize Sponsors:
Major Sponsors:

Additional Sponsors: